How to bypass a WhatsApp block?
Typically, the only option is to wait for the person to unblock you. Fortunately, there’s a way to text somebody who has blocked you on WhatsApp. With an easy method, a text sent via SMS will still be delivered. The trick is to use a different sender and not your number. Enter your anonymous message on this website and conveniently send texts with a different sender.
Messages will be delivered as usual since you’re not sending the text from your own number. You could, for example, write “Anonymous” or “Unknown” as the sender. It does not matter if you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp or anywhere else. A text with an anonymous sender will always be delivered.
Just like on WhatsApp, you’ll receive a notification when the message is delivered. You’ll get a notification with the exact time of delivery. Via this website, you can send unlimited text messages and have them delivered at a time of your choosing. There are no restrictions! However, we do ask you always to remain friendly towards the recipient.
How to tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
You can’t contact someone who has blocked you on WhatsApp. Has someone blocked you? Then all new chat messages, phone calls, and WhatsApp Status photos will be blocked from you. To tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, follow these instructions:
- Open WhatsApp and tap on the friend that has blocked you.
- Can you see an “online” status? Or do you see the profile picture? Then you’re still good to go. If you see a grey user icon, then you may be blocked by that person. But you cannot be sure about this with this method. It can also be due to his privacy settings.
- The way to know for sure if you're blocked is to send this friend a chat message. You will only see one checkmark beside newly written messages when someone has blocked you. If you see two grey checkmarks appearing, or two blue checkmarks, then you are not blocked.
How to block someone on WhatsApp?
Blocking someone on WhatsApp is a straightforward process. Open WhatsApp on your mobile, and tap on the conversation of the friend you’d like to block. Once you’re there, tap on your friend’s name on the top. A settings screen will pop up. Here you can choose to mute a friend for a limited time or block a friend permanently.
What happens when you block someone on WhatsApp?
If you block someone from contacting you on WhatsApp, they can no longer contact you. All new messages, calls, and shared WhatsApp Status photos are blocked. It would be best if you also considered blocking this person on other social media platforms, like Facebook Messenger, Snapchat, and Instagram.
Only use a block when absolutely necessary. If the person you block is one of your good friends, then you might get some complaints.
Can I call someone who blocked me on WhatsApp?
Yes, you can call someone who has blocked you on WhatsApp. If you are struggling to get in touch with someone who has blocked you on WhatsApp, consider calling them via a regular phone call or another app like FaceTime or Instagram.
Be mindful though, because your friend did not block you for no reason. If they wanted to speak with you, they would have not blocked you in the first place. So before you try to call them, make sure that it is truly something important that cannot wait.
Where is my blocked list on WhatsApp?
You can view the full list of your blocked contacts in WhatsApp in the settings section.
- On an Android phone: tap the three dots at the right corner, choose Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked contacts.
- On an iPhone: tap Settings in the bottom corner, and choose Privacy > Blocked contacts.
You can remove contacts from the list by simply unblocking them. Otherwise, they will keep being visible in this list of blocked contacts.
Still blocked on WhatsApp? Try an anonymous text!
Anonymous texts are the solution if you need to talk to someone urgently. Nobody can trace your text message unless you decide to reveal your identity. We treat your data with confidentiality. We will not share your information with anybody. After a short time, our system automatically deletes all messages and their corresponding data. Your privacy is therefore guaranteed.
Each text message you send carries a one-time fee of $1.49. With just a few clicks, you can pay safely via Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, or Credit card. The service is therefore not free, but in return, the delivery of your message is guaranteed. After every sent message, you will receive a confirmation of delivery with the exact time of delivery.
Now you know how it works. Give it a try, or check out our other article to find out exactly how anonymous text messaging works.